Private conversations
Private conversations between members of the organization
Starting a private conversation
Starting a private conversation in a team channel
You can start a private conversation by clicking the user’s name directly in the member list in the top bar, or by opening “Channel info” and navigating to “Channel members.” From the menu that opens, click “Start private conversation.”
A one-to-one conversation will open in the view and will initially be empty. You will see the other participant’s name in the top bar. When you send a message, the user will receive a notification about the private conversation.

Conversation
You can exchange messages in a one-to-one conversation in the same way as in a team channel.
Hiding a private conversation
You can hide a private conversation by clicking the menu next to the other participant’s name in the sidebar and selecting “Hide conversation.”
Last updated