Site configurations
General
The Sites view from the Organization dashborad where you define the settings, texts, translations, and styles for customer service chats and public group conversations.
You can access the configurations by going to the organization settings and selecting Sites.
Editing chat texts
Opening the site configurations
Go to the organization settings.

Open the Sites view.
Open the configuration for editing by clicking thepencil icon on the right-hand side
Open the Sites view.
Site editor
In the configuration editor, you can view the texts and translations, as well as other chat settings. You may freely edit the plain-language texts displayed in green. HTML elements may appear within the text. Do not edit the keyword texts displayed in blue.
In multilingual implementations, each language has its own section and translation texts.

Commonly edited texts
The most frequently edited texts are the texts on the start view: “welcome” (online) and “noQueuesText” (offline). Other editable texts are listed below.

Element
Description
welcome
Content at the top of the chat initial view.
motd
Content at the bottom of the chat initial view
noQueuesText
Content when chat is closed. (Unless e.g. contact form is in use)
inQueueText
Queuing view text.
userName
Customer's username in the conversation.
translations
Common text definitions, i.e. translated into the language used.
preAudienceQuestionnaire
Initial chat request. (Or offline contact form)
postAudienceQuestionnaire
End chat request.
window - titlebar - title
Chat-window header.
Commonly used HTML elements
HTML tag
Description
<br>
Line break
<p>text</p>
Paragraph
<h2>Title</h2>
Title (h1, h2, h3, h4)
<a href="https://osoite.fi" target="_blank" title="kuvaus">Linkkiteksti</a>
Hyperlink. A link is given and URL address, a target, title description, and a visible link text.
Example: a Paragraph with text, line break and a link
Saving
When you click to save settings, the editor checks that the configuration structure is correct. If you've made an error, you won't be allowed to save changes until the errors are fixed.
After saving you can close organization settings.
Disabling chat
You can disable the customer service chat completely by disabling the site configuration. In the edit view, click the "Disable" button. The configuration will then appear in the list with the status - Disabled. You can enable the chat again by clicking the "Enable" button in the edit view.

Do not delete or disable the configuration unless you are certain of this action.
Last updated