Transferring customer
How to transfer customer to another queue
Once a conversation started, the customer can be transferred to another queue so that another agent can pick up the conversation. For example, the first responding nurse can refer the customer to a doctor's queue if needed.
During transfer, the customer sees queueing view temporarily. When he is picked from the transfer queue, previous conversation is shown for them again.
Transfer queues can be enabled in the queue settings. Once a queue is allowed for transfer, the transfer customer option is displayed in the headers three dots menu.

From the modal that opens, you select the transfer queue, and if applicable, you can add a comment to the transfer comment message box, which only the receiving agent will see.

Last updated